Operating in a responsible and sustainable way

Our partners offer specific and practical help with regard to implementing the labelling system.

In recent years, there has been a multitude of endeavours in the field of ecology and sustainability.

These have been published and have pointed out a number of drawbacks following new media reports regarding unsustainable conditions both in the production of raw materials and in the manufacture of textiles.

However, the subject areas are incredibly complex and varied:

  • The environmentally friendly production of raw materials and wool in particular
  • Compliance with safety and social standards throughout the supplier chain
  • Document of compliance regarding processing and finishing methods that are harmful to the environment
  • Compliance with directives with regard to the use of prohibited substances
  • The return of products in the biological or technical cycle at the end of the life cycle (degree of recyclability, cradle-to-cradle principle)

GINETEX has cultivated a partnership with the International Association for Research and Testing in the Field of Textile and Leather Ecology OEKO-TEX® for a number of years now. 18 independent textile testing and research institutes in Europe and Japan are affiliated with the association. Other contact offices can be found around the world.

With more than 160,000 certificates issued for millions of labelled textile products and over 10,000 companies involved along the textile chain, the STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® is the most widespread and well-known label around the world for textiles that have been tested for harmful substances (as of: 12/2015).

Passwort vergessen

Verantwortliches und nachhaltiges Handeln

Unsere Partner bieten gezielte und praxisorientierte Hilfestellung bei der Umsetzung.

Die Bemühungen im Bereich Ökologie und Nachhaltigkeit sind in den letzten Jahren zahlreich geworden.

Dies, nachdem immer neue Medienberichte über unhaltbare Zustände sowohl in der Produktion von Rohstoffen wie auch in der Herstellung von Textilien publiziert wurden und auf zahlreiche Missstände hingewiesen haben.

Die Themenfelder sind jedoch enorm komplex und vielfältig:

  • Umweltgerechte Produktion von Rohstoffen, insbesondere Baumwolle
  • Einhaltung von Sicherheits- und Sozialstandards in der gesamten Lieferkette
  • Unbedenklichkeitsbescheinigung hinsichtlich umweltschädlicher Verarbeitungs- und Ausrüstungsmethoden
  • Einhaltung von Richtlinien hinsichtlich dem Einsatz verbotener Substanzen
  • Rückführung der Produkte in den biologischen oder technischen Kreislauf am Ende des Lebenszyklus (Wiederverwertungsgrad, Cradle-to-cradle Prinzip)

GINETEX pflegt eine langjährige Partnerschaft mit der Internationalen Gemeinschaft für Forschung und Prüfung auf dem Gebiet der Textil- und Lederökologie OEKO-TEX®. Ihnen angegliedert sind 18 unabhängige Textilprüf- und Forschungsinstitute in Europa und Japan. Weitere Kontaktbüros finden sich weltweit.

Mit insgesamt über 160.000 ausgestellten Zertifikaten für Millionen gelabelter Textilprodukte und mehr als 10.000 beteiligten Unternehmen entlang der textilen Kette ist der STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® das weltweit meist verbreitete und bekannteste Label für schadstoffgeprüfte Textilien (Stand 12/2015).